top of page
  • Christopher Le

12 New Compassionate Allowance Conditions that can get you Approved Quickly!

SSA Disability program is designed to quickly identify claims where the applicant’s condition or disease clearly meet Social Security’s statutory standard for disability. Due to the severe nature of many of these conditions, claims are often approved based on medical confirmation of the diagnosis alone.

On Monday, Social Security Acting Commissioner Kilolo Kijakazi announced 12 new Compassionate Allowances conditions :

  • Angioimmunoblastic T-cell lymphoma

  • Blastic plasmacytoid dendritic cell neoplasm

  • Gerstmann-Straussler-Scheinker disease

  • Microvillus inclusion disease – Child

  • Mowat-Wilson syndrome

  • Myelodysplastic syndrome with excess blasts

  • NUT carcinoma

  • Pfeiffer syndrome – Types II and III

  • Pontocerebellar hypoplasia

  • Posterior cortical atrophy

  • Renal amyloidosis – AL type

  • Sarcomatoid mesothelioma.

With these 12 new conditions, the Compassionate Allowances program now covers a total of 266 conditions. More than 800,000 people with severe disabilities have been approved through the accelerated, policy-compliant disability process. The conditions within the compassionate allowance list essentially gives automatic and expedited approval.

42 views0 comments


bottom of page